c1

friendsbill

Friendsconf

Friends of State Parks Groups


Friends groups consist of dedicated volunteers who are devoted to supporting their local state park. Friends Groups do things like organize educational programs and events in their park, coordinate park-specific volunteer activities, fundraise, operate park stores, and the like.

We proudly support Friends Groups around the state by offering technological support, serving as a fiscal agent, providing a standing committee to offer advice on staring or running a Friends group, and sponsoring a yearly meeting of Friends groups statewide.

Get involved. Use the links provided here to find your local State Parks Friends Group. Don’t see one? Then use the resources here to start your own. And feel free to contact us for help; we can connect you with people experienced in such organizational matters as articles of incorporation, by-laws, federal tax exemption, state nonprofit registration, business licenses, sales tax, fundraising, park store operation and many other issues.

To create a Friends Group:


John Floberg
Executive Director
Washington State Parks Foundation
john@wspf.org
206-437-6086

Friends Groups & Contacts


Jim Erckmann
Bridle Trails Park Foundation
jim.erckmann2@gmail.com

Mark Borleske
Cascade Rail Foundation
markseawa@msm.com

Doralee Booth
Friends of Birch Bay
doraleeb@comcast.net

Loreen McFaul
Friends of the Centennial Trail
friends@spokanecentennialtrail.org

Vigo Anderson
Friends of Fort Flagler
vigoanderson@pobox.com

Kevin Alexander
Friends of Fort Worden State Park
kalex51@2kevin.net

Roy Morris
Friends of Hoko River State Park
able@olypen.com

Janet Farness
Friends of Lake Sammamish
janet.farness@gmail.com

Sandra Talt
Friends of Moran State Park
info@friendsofmoran.com

Christian Ford
Friends of Sacajawea State Park
fossac@outlook.com

Rhoda Green
Friends of Saltwater State Park
rhoda_g@rocketmail.com

Ted Brookes
Friends of South Whidbey State Park
foswsp@gmail.com

Jennifer Duncan
Lake Washington Saddle Club
president@lakewashingtonsaddleclub.org


Suzi Wong Swint
Cama Beach Foundation
info@camabeachfoundation.org

Liz Merriman
Deception Pass Park Foundation
deceptionpassfoundation@gmail.com

Tom Eisenberg
Friends of Camano Island Parks
FOCIP.tome@gmail.com

Lona Niemi
Friends of the Columbia River Gateway
keepersofnorthhead@gmail.com

Nancy Steinberg
Friends of Fort Townsend
nanrays@cablespeed.com

Bob Yoesle
Friends of Goldendale Obervatory
friendsofgosp@gmail.com

Robert Yates
Friends of the John Wayne Pioneer Trail
Robert@friendsofjohnwaynepioneertrail.org

Erin Corra
Friends of Lime Kiln Society
erincorra@folkssji.org

Cris Currie
Friends of Mount Spokane
criscurrie22@gmail.com

Ann Aagaard
Friends of Saint Edward
fosesp@gmail.com

Stet Palmer
Friends of Schafer & Lake Sylvia State Parks
stetpalmer@hotmail.com

John Feirich
Friends of Spokane House
feirich@comcast.net

Mike Brixey
Riverside State Park Foundation
riversidestateparkfoundation@gmail.com

Share this page!
Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Email this to someone